top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAnh Tran

Photoshoot Day / Portrait

I arranged this photoshoot with Nhu, my close friend. The location was at an indoor garden in Canary Wharf. Few days before that, I checked the weather forecast but I also did not rely on the forecast that much so that was the reason why I picked an indoor location just in case the weather did not go as the plan.


The lighting itself was warm and quite nice. I asked her to wear something girly and brings the elegance as well .

For this photograph, I used my setting SS 1/125, ISO 100, F5.6 to get the portrait with depth of field. Not only using depth of field, I also applied the rules of third to make her in the centre of the picture, line of beauty. I did some touch up in Photoshop just to bring the light up a little bit, shadows and sharpen.

I did not have to direct her most of the time as she was a poser. I like the fact that how she could express her face to fit in with nature, it did help the image speaks.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page